Shannon Troy Yeager was born 22 May 1969 and died in a traffic accident 2 February 2019. Shannon was a 1987 graduate of Okemos High School.

https://www.wcpo.com/news/local-news/butler-county/driver-killed-in-reily-township-crash

CINCINNATI, OH (FOX19) - One person was killed in an accident in Reily Township over the weekend, according to Butler County Sheriff Richard Jones.



Jones said the accident happened on Saturday, Feb. 2 around 3 a.m. in the 4600 block of Stillwell Beckett Road.

The driver of a Nissan pickup truck, 49-year-old Shannon Yeager, was traveling westbound on Stillwell Beckett Road and ran off the left side of the road, striking a utility pole.

Jones said Yeager was declared deceased at the scene.

The cause of the accident is unknown.

https://local12.com/news/local/driver-killed-in-reily-township-crash-butler-county-cincinnati

REILY TWP., BUTLER COUNTY —

A 49-year-old man died Saturday morning after his vehicle struck a utility pole on Stillwell Beckett Road, according to the Butler County Sheriff's Office.

Shannon Yeager, of 5941 Stillwell Becket Road in Reily Twp., lost control of his Nissan pickup truck and struck the utility pole around 3 a.m. Saturday as it traveled westbound in the 4600 block of Stillwell Beckett Road, according to the sheriff's office.

Yeager was declared dead at the scene, according to the sheriff's office. The accident was about two miles from his home.

An Athlete, Shannon played on the 1987 Varsity Football team



VARSITY FOOTBALL, Front Row: Andy Britt; Matt Schwinghammer; Mark Rogers; Chris Broderick; Steve Witter; Mike Krumm; Ron Dooley; David Hardies. Row Two: Adam Wilensky, Manager; Matt Winter; Dink Prim; Tim Prucha; Jeff Taylor; Eric Bennett; Gordon Robke; Jeff Carson. Row Three; Greg Dean; Sheldon Yeager; Jeff Wilensky; Paul Wagner; Gregg Clawsen; Greg Skinner; Mark Schoenel; Marc Moore. Row Four: Coach Jim Powers Chris Panich; Manny Rosales; Sean Sherrod; Sime Ljubicic; Shannon Yeager; Drew Hoffman; Eric Mills; Coach Jack Hettiger. Row Five; Coach Keith Froelich; Robert Pacific; Martin Miller; Jess Phillips; John Aulerich; Mike McCloskey; Matt Jones; David Doyle; Coach Jon Culp.

Lee, Kelly Lewis, Thien-Ky Luu, Ken Marushige, Kathleen McGarvey, Anand Mishra, Eric Moore, Gwen Muhling, Pamela Mullet, Mark Netzloff, Abigail Ochberg, Ted Oranchak, Maria Platsis, Christopher Predko, David Rebeck, David Rucker, Melissa Ruh, Marc Rumminger, Marc Schins, Catherine Schmidt, Kristin Schneider, Jeffry Shears, Todd Shirley, Todd Shupe, Kathryn Skog, Courtney Smith, Scott A. Smitl Stehr, Darren Stevens, Douglas Stewal

Skog, Courtney Smith, Scott A. Smitl Stehr, Darren Stevens, Douglas Stewal Strickler, Kurt Temple, Julie Trebilcocl Suzanne Verseput, Felix Wang, Anne I ley, Alison Wheeler, Andrew Wolf, Dou SPECIAL ACHIEVEMENT AWARD — M

Agrwal, Sinan Alhir, Arthur Badgley, J man, Eric Bennett, Susan Bernard, Rac ings, Kevin Blom, Chris Broderick, Rob Laurie Burgess, Gregory Burk, Guy Bi Rebecca Campbell, Michael Casey,





Chang, George Chen, Britt Cibulka, J
Jennifer Comar, Kevin Connor, Christy
Melissa Davis, Carol Diefenbach, Laur
ald Dooley, Charles Downey, David D
Ederer, Joel Edwards, Barbara Ellis,
Vanessa Fisher, John Francis, Gregory
Godfrey, Bob Goetz, Robert Golembiev
Greenberg, Michael Gruber, Erik Gut
Hall, David Hardies, Jeffrey Haynes,
Hischke, Drew Hoffman, Nicole Hoffm
Hollander, Tom Hopper, Elizabeth Ilg
Kimberly James, Tia Johnson, Taman
Marcy King, Don Kingsley, Thomas K
chael Kwun, Anson Lai, Alexander Lec
is, Brent Lightfoot, Kristin Lindell, This
Erik McConnell, Kathleen McGarvey,
McKelvey, Anand Mishra, Amy Moore,
Pamela Mullet, Matthew Nelson, Mark
gail Ochberg, Theodore Oranchak, I
Maria Platsis, Jonathan Potter, Chris I



1987 Okemos Yearbook

And a Scholar, Shannon earned a State Of Michigan Scholarship

Rachut, Rachana Rajendra, Kelly Ray, David Rebeck, Matthew Reed, James Reis, Mark Rogers, Jennifer Rohde, David Rucker, Melissa Ruh, Marc Rumminger, Marc Schins, Catherine Schmidt, Kristin Schneider, Sarah Schramm, Jeffry Shears, Todd Shirley, Todd Shupe, Alexander Simson, Rebekah Sink, Kathryn Skog, Courtney Smith, Scott Smith, Scott L. Smith, Beth Solin, Alan Sollenberger, Rachel Somerset, Andrea Staley, Mark Stehr, Darren Stevens, Douglas Stewart, Jennifer Stewart, Jeffrey Strickler, Sarah Taber, Kurt Temple, Joseph Ticcony, Julie Trebilcock, John Tripp, Renee Tsai, Chris Tumer, Steve Usiak, Suzanne Verseput, Robert Wagner, John Walton, Felix Wang, David Webster, Anne Weshinskey, Matthew Wexley, Alison Wheeler, Brian White, Steven Witter, Andrew Wolf, Douglas Wolk, Shannon Yeager, Michael Zack, Johnathan Zapp.

ADRIAN COLLEGE MERIT SCHOLARSHIP — Carol Diefenbach
ALBION COLLEGE GRANT and STATE OF MICHIGAN SCHOLARSHIP
— Michael Krumm

ALBION COLLEGE MUSIC SCHOLARSHIP — Dave Rasmussen ALMA COLLEGE PRESIDENTIAL SCHOLARSHIP — Glen Cunningham

BROWN UNIVERSITY SCHOLARSHIP — Alison Wheeler

CALVIN COLLEGE HONORS SCHOLARSHIP — Kevin Blom, Todd Shupe

CENTRAL MICHIGAN UNIVERSITY BOARD OF TRUSTEES HONORS SCHOLARSHIP — Jennifer Comar

CORNELL UNIVERSITY NATIONAL SCHOLAR — David Doyle

CORNELL UNIVERSITY GRANT — Marc Rumminger

DAUGHTER OF AMERICAN REVOLUTION GOOD CITIZEN AWARD —

Adam Woodworth, Class of 1987, kindly passed along the news of Shannon's death.