header 1
header 2
header 3

Resources/Contacts/Events

Would you like to tour the High School?

Okemos High School
2800 Jolly Rd.
Okemos, MI  48864

Principle:  Christine Sermak Okemos High School (517) 706-4902 christine.sermak@okemosk12.net

Facility Coordinator: Cathy McKenna  517-706-5032  cathy.mckenna@okemosk12.net

Athletic Director:  Ira Childress  517-706-4930  ira.childress@okemosk12.net

Director of Guidance Services: Hedlun Walton, MA, LPC  517-706-4921 (office)  hedlun.walton@okemosk12.net

Choir/Drama High School:  Clare Bellamy claire.bellamy@okemosk12.net

Science: Dave Chapman dave.chapman@okemosk12.net

Media/Okemos Channel: Matt Ottinger matt.ottinger@okemosk12.net

Superintendent of Okemos Public Schools: Alena Zachery-Ross 517-506-7002 alena.zachery-ross@okemosk12.net

 

 

Tour Chippewa Middle (the old High School starting 1960)

Principle     Jody Noble     jody.noble@okemosk12.net

Facilities Mark O'donnell 517-819-1064           

Choir Director for Kinawa Middle: Elizabeth Reed elizabeth.reed@okemosk12.net

 

Accommodations:

Hampton Inn 517-349-6100 discounted rate of $129.00  at Okemos Rd and Jolly Rd (NE corner)  2200 Hampton Place, Okemos

Holiday Inn Express 517-349-8700 discounted rate of $129.00 at Okemos and Jolly (SE corner) 2209 University Park Dr.

Staybridge Suites 517-347-3044 discounted rate of $129.00 at Okemos and Jolly (NW corner) 3553 Meridian Crossings Dr.

                     

    

              Alicia Goodman, Director of Sales  Alicia.Goodman@AHM-Hotels.com.

 

Home Stay  ask local classmates to invite their old friends/classmates to stay at their house

 

Transportation:

Dean Transportation  Darrin Ried, Trip Coordinator  517-319-8366  4812 Aurelius Road, Lansing, MI 48910

        - Class of '65 Oct 2015, chartered a School Bus with driver from 11:00am to 11:00pm.  The bus picked up people at the hotels, toured the old neighborhoods, drove to lunch, drove to the school tours, drove to an open house and finally to and from the Excursion Princess Dinner/dance.  The bus shuttled between all events, all day.  We partied all day and no driving!  Same for Class of '67 in June 2017.

Taxi's

Limmo's

 

Banquets or "Meet & Greet"

 MSU University Club  517-353--5111 Stephanie Parish, Catering Sales Manager                 

                                 517-353-5620 Karen Grannemann, CEO & General Manager

                         www.universityclubofmsu.org  3435 Forest Rd., Lansing, MI 48909

        - Room fee was waived ($450) because we ordered $20 worth of food per person.  We got Fruit Kabobs, Jumbo Shrimp, Mini Chicken Quesadillas, Beef Wellingtons and desert table all for $30 pp. Big private dining room, check in reception and audio/video set up. (Class of '65, Oct. 2015, and Class of '67, June 2017, 50th Reunion)               


                                         Henry's Place                                    

Henry Kwok, Owner-Okemos Alumni Class of 2003

                 4926 Marsh Road., Okemos, MI 48864. 517-580-3075 In the Meridian Towne Centre with Target & Kroger               

Neighborhood Pub offering 24 rotating draught beers, scratch kitchen & craft cocktails.

Private banquet room avaliable. Great for Okemos Class Reunions, birthday parties & business meetings.

                         Banquet room seats up to 120. Room fee waived with purchase of food & drinks.                      

For reservation or more information on banquet room contact Henry by phone: 517-449-2580 or email: hnk7919@gmail.com.


 

Coral Gables


 

Brody International Cafe' for Brunch                       Recommended by Class of '65

(part of the MSU Brody dormatory)  at Harrison and Michigan, East Lansing

     -  $9.50 for any meal prepared fresh while you tour the cafeteria/dining room.  Faboulous food prepared by chef's.

Excursions:

Michigan Princess Dinner/Dance                                   Recommended by Class of '65