header 1
header 2
header 3

Distinguished Alumni Award

The Distinguished Alumni Award honors an alumnus of Okemos Public Schools who demonstrates exceptional dedication and achievement as well as humanitarian contributions.


Background and application form on the Okemos Education Foundation site.


Past winners of the Distinguished Alumni Award (link to OEF website)

2023: Dr. Mark White, Class of 1965

2019: Walter N. Schreiner, Class of 1959

2018: Kerry Byrnes, Class of 1963

2017: Joel C. Peterson, Class of 1965

2016: Dr. Michael Litos, Class of 1998

2008: Brig Sorber, Class of 1981

2007: Miquel Plascencia, Class of 1990

2005: Molly Hull Wingrove, Class of 1978

2002: Becky Beauchine Kulka, Class of 1982

1997: John Grettenberger, Class of 1955